FCM recognised for travel management excellence across Australasia

World Travel Awards
Media Releases 18 Sep 2018

FCM Travel Solutions has achieved the enviable milestone of being awarded Australasia’s Leading Travel Management Company for the seventh year in a row.

The World Travel Awards are voted for by travel and tourism professionals worldwide and this accolade recognises the commitment to excellence FCM’s teams in Asia and Australasia have demonstrated during the past 12 months.

The prestigious award was announced at the World Travel Awards Asia & Australasia Gala Ceremony held last night (Monday 3 September 2018), at the Intercontinental Grand Stanford, Hong Kong. After accepting the award, FCM’s General Manager Asia, Bertrand Saillet, acknowledged the hard work and commitment of all the FCM offices in the network.

FCM continues to invest heavily in its people and their professional development to ensure the travel management services it delivers to customers are high quality and contributing to high-performing travel programs.

Each year FCM’s business evolves – through upskilling of its people, new clients, more advanced technology offerings and new strategies for clients to contain their travel costs.

FCM’s General Manager New Zealand, Andy Jack, said FCM was proud to be at the forefront of the sector and would be working hard over the coming year to hold onto the award and support customers with the best possible travel experiences.

“FCM has offices in over 90 countries globally and this global footprint provides a travel support network and a consistent platform of product, technology and travel industry professionals all dedicated to transforming the way our clients travel – for the better,” Andy said.

“Our clients and the performance of their programs is our priority, and without them we would not have been able to win awards like this … for this I’d like to thank all of our valued customers.”

As a Regional winner FCM will now go on to compete in the World Travel Award’s Global category, with the winners announced November 2018.